This year…

I’ve decided to cook.  For fun.  Not so much a new year’s resolution – just kind of an epiphany. Loved Julie & Julia, but that wasn’t really my inspiration, since I watched it a couple of days after I made my decision.  More good timing than anything else.

No.  Just one day I realized that the necessity of producing foodstuffs was intimately connected to the opportunity to be creative every single day.  I realize that most people who cook for fun already know this and that I am kind of late to the game.

Nevertheless.

Leave a Reply

