I made banana nut bread!

Well, is it banana nut bread if you have to make it in a cake pan because your loaf pans are in use?  Anyway, I made the recipe in the Betty Crocker cookbook.  Super easy, but a little too sweet.  I’d cut the sugar by about half a cup.  Don’t know how this will affect the bulk, though.  We’ll see next time.  I marked the change in ink, though.

One perk about using the oven – it helps keep the apartment warm.  Right now, it is 29 degrees here in sunny Florida.

Wanna see?

green tea powder

I added some green tea powder because I love its earthy flavor.

real Texas pecans

These are pecans that my sweet Mom picked up and shelled.

Ya gotta use real butter!

Yum!

This was really good toasted the next morning.  And the morning after that.

And then I took the leftovers to work, where they did not survive the day.

Leave a Reply

