Books I need to return to the library – On the origin of tepees

I can’t help but be reminded of the old joke about the fella who went to the psychiatrist, saying, “I’m a tepee, I’m a wigwam, I’m a tepee, I’m a wigwam.” And the psychiatrist says, “I know what’s wrong with you – you’re two tents.”

Anyhow. On the origin of tepees: the evolution of ideas (and ourselves) by Jonnie Hughes is, according to the book jacket: “Adopting the role of a cultural Charles Darwin, Hughes heads off…across the Midwest to observe the natural history of ideas.”

It actually looks like a really interesting book; I just have 3 days off and the weather is getting cooler and I don’t want to commit my brain.  Maybe later.

What I’m listening to now: Time to Say Goodbye – Andrea Bocelli. Yes. I know it’s opera lite, but it is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

